Staff & Board

Meet our amazing team.

We’re a talented group of community organizers working to create a safer and more inclusive NYC for LGBTQ+ people.


Staff

Melissa D’Andrea Sullivan
Executive Director
she/her/ella

melissa@pflagnyc.org

white man with septum ring and short blond hair smiles for the camera

Clark Wolff Hamel
Director of Education Programs
he/him

clark@pflagnyc.org

Susan Shields Grant
Program Coordinator, Support Services & Community Development
she/her
susan@pflagnyc.org

Shelby Hall Denney
Safe Schools Program Coordinator
she/they/he

shelby@pflagnyc.org

A headshot of Philip Calabro

Philip Calabro
Safe Schools Program Facilitator
he/him/she/her

philip@pflagnyc.org

Shohreh Davoodi
Social Media and Website Manager
she/they

shohreh@pflagnyc.org

picture of Cori Kroot, who has long dark hair and is smiling at the camera

Cori Croot
Intern
any/all

cori@pflagnyc.org


Board of Directors

Anne Miller, Board Chair

Kelly Holliday, Treasurer

Pat Bunting

Marcelo Dedini

Jared Fox

Clara Lee

James Lewin

Lisa Malat

Jean Macinnes

Judy Sennesh

Julie Tarney

Jenny Zhang